Testimonials & Reviews

Orthopaedic Associates of Jackson Hole

Angus Goetz, DO, FAOAO

Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Jackson, WY

8 total reviews

Dr. Angus Goetz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Angus Goetz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janice F.
Submitted 05/27/20
Gus is great and I will always respect him. He saved my leg and my life 3 yrs ago. Now yesterday he injected my shoulder. Great job as usual
Margaret S.
Submitted 05/23/20
There are no words to describe the experience I had before during and after my hip replacement. From my initial visit to my first morning home after discharge from hospital I couldn’t be more pleased. The communication during the entire process was outstanding. And I woke up smiling for the first time in 4 months this morning. Thank you Dr Goetz and St John’s Medical Center Peak Joint Replacement Team for a job very well done!
Janet R.
Submitted 05/01/20
My surgery is a few days away. I am sure things will go well.Dr. Goetz and Jill are great. I hope the surgery goes as well as all my visits!
Dylan B.
Submitted 10/02/19
Saw Dr. Goetz for a knee surgery, and have seen him in his office a few times since then. He is always very friendly, and takes his time with his patients. My knee surgery went great, and visits with him have also been great as well. He definitely cares about his patients and never seems to try to rush through his patient visits. Highly recommend Dr. Goetz!
Maarissa M.
Submitted 10/02/19
Dr. Goetz has operated on my knee twice and hip once. Both times were fantastic! He truly cares about your well being, and takes as much time as you need answering any questions you have in your pre-op appointment. He is also very actively involved in your recovery. Cannot say enough great things about him!!
Robert M.
Submitted 08/05/19
I developed shoulder pain after a work incident. I saw Dr. Goetz, as he was recommended by a friend of mine. I had to have an MRI, which showed a rotator cuff tear and issue with my bicep tendon. He explained everything so well. He did surgery and I couldn't be happier! I am 2 months post surgery and progressing so well. My pain was gone almost immediately and I am almost back to my normal motion. Dr. Goetz and his staff have been so great. Thank you for helping me in this process. I would recommend him for any of your shoulder needs.
Tanya M.
Submitted 12/06/18
I saw Dr. Goetz for a shoulder issue. My pain was so bad it was difficult to do my job and ride my horses. He was very empathetic and understanding and made me feel very comfortable and confident in him. After surgery- I got my life back! I can't Thank him enough and am so grateful for the care. I highly recommend him for ANY of your orthopedic needs.
Robert F. C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Goetz has operated on me five times including, a total hip replacement and two full shoulder replacements among other orthopedic procedures. I rely on him for all my orthopedic needs. He has superb bedside manners. I placed my full faith in Dr. Goetz! He is my go to bone doctor!